Like a Fly Caught in a Web (of Learning) (Blog Post No.9)

End my time as a lurker…?

Are you an educational lurker? If you are pinning every anchor chart on Pinterest but never making your own, you might be a lurker.

If you follow all the presenters on the ed tech circuit but never comment on any of those tweets you think ring so true, you might be a lurker.

If you’re reading 20 different teacher blogs and never try to contact one of the writers even though they encourage interactions, you might be a lurker.

I admit it, I edu-lurk. But, you know; I am thinking of a modification, a change in my habits. I am thinking of interacting. I am thinking of building my Personal Learning Network, my PLN as people in the business call it – and by the business I mean the industry.
I can see myself being one of the seeders, and I predict I will just continue to be one of the leeches, but you know they say you never know until __________ __________ (2pts).

 

One thought on “Like a Fly Caught in a Web (of Learning) (Blog Post No.9)

  1. I sincerely hope you break out of the lurking habit. I know you have a lot to contribute. You PLN will be so much more meaningful when you do.

    Like

Leave a Reply

