Cult of the Code… For Kids!

Kids love games. When we play games in my class, I don’t call them games. I call them “learning activities”. Why? Propaganda. I want kids to love learning. Kids also love Minecraft. Why? I don’t know. It is kind of mine-numbing in my opinion, but hey to each their own. However, many educators have found uses for to get kids to dig into learning using Minecraft. The good people over at Code.org wants to make us all into programmers, and they found a sneak good way of indoctrinating the youth of the world into their coding ways.

Look I am now a certified shadow coder.

certofcompletioncoding

If I can do it, it is likely you can, too, unless you have an aversion to fun.

Leave a Reply

